New here? Sign Up Have an account?

single carpenter looking for adventure

I am starting over and new to the area, I am looking for fun loving friends and good times. I'm from a small town in the Appalachian foot hills of western NY. I work in Greensboro NC as a remodeling craftsmen. I have bought my first home near Bethany NC, after living in my truck for a few months last summer. I love getting on a new mountain trail and experiencing new places. I've been a lone hiker for most of my life and I would really like to find someone to share some adventures with. I am also just looking for friends in general, I am totally alone except for when I'm at work, and those guys don't have time to hangout. So here I am with plenty of room in my heart and home.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Action/Adventure, Simulation, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), Survival Horror, Puzzle, Role Playing
I play onPlayStation
My favourite games areShadow of the colossus, quake, turok dinosaur hunter, Mario bros, Wii sports, call of duty, gun, metal of honor
I playOnce in a while
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildFit
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureArms
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionSkin conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job Titleproject finish carpenter/director

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Reading selectionAncient, Fantasy, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Religious, Satire, Science, Technical, I don't like reading
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Extreme sports, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryZip line, sky diving, high elements course, old train ride, kayaking the new river, having a child, helping the homeless, selling homemade crafts, making or winning a million dollars.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeWork hard and live simple. Serve those closest to me, treat others with kindness and try to make the best of any situation. Travel, explore, learn, appreciate, love, be loved, have fun, raise a child, get a dog, a girlfriend, future wife?

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnernature loving, animal lover, adventure seeker, storm chaser, pretty eyes or smile, slim to medium build, kind hearted, believes in science and god without worrying about it, loves to jam to heavy metal and slow dance to love songs.
On the first dateOn a Saturday morning, we go out for breakfast in a nearby town, we discuss the local attractions, we go to a park, museum, historical district to walk together and talk about each other, then we might see a movie or concert, have dinner, relax, sit together and talk more about life and where it's leading us, preferably under a star filled sky or on a porch swing watching a summer storm.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Walking, Weightlifting