New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I'm looking for someone to go on an adventure...

I'm a total bookworm. I read and write (fantasy, horror and romance). I also love being outdoors, whether it's hiking, playing in the waves at the beach, climbing over boulders in or above a raging river, or swimming. I don't feel I've really enjoyed being outside until I've caught some critter or been drawn to some amazing view, big or small. I love camping, and need to do it more often. I miss staring at the stars away from city lights, warmed by hot cocoa or bourbon. I'm an artist; I love drawing, sketching, and digital painting, and would love to get back into clay. I'm geeky, dorky, a little dark, an animal lover, and a lover of good sushi and sake. I laugh easily.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Goblin (m), aka "******* Cat" and Sister (f).
How old is your cat?8
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Domestic shorthair. Goblin is an orange tabby, and Sister is black.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyPlastic bags.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Role Playing
I play onPC
My favourite games areElder Scrolls Online
Skyrim
Sacred 2
I playFew times a week
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildCurvy
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo, Other piercings
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleGraphic Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsPretty much anything on the Discovery Channel. Supernatural, Being Human, Bitten, Penny Dreadful, American Horror Story, The X-Files, Firefly, Babylon 5, Star Trek, Doctor Who, That 70s Show, MI5, The Vicar of Dibley, Robin Hood, The Simpsons, Family Guy,
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Adult
Favorite moviesThe Fifth Element, Interview with the Vampire, Dracula, Dragonheart, The Three Musketeers, Hamlet (with Kenneth Branaugh), A Midsummer Night's Dream, the Alien movies, LOTR and the Hobbit movies, and so, so many others.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Jazz, New age, Ambient, Dance
Favorite artistsMoonsorrow, Korpiklaani, Gregorian, Vivaldi, Beethoven, Operatica, Dagda, Delerium, Emelie Simon, Jade Redd, Fallout Boy, Sarah Brightman, Air, Metallica, Disturbed, Godsmack, Alabama, Travis Tritt, Garth Brooks, The Kongos, Tori Amos, Lustmord, Bjork.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Poetry, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Keep; The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings; The Thief of Always; Outlande; the All Souls Trilogy; almost anything by Anne Rice, Stephen King, Dean Koontz, or Laurell K. Hamilton; ghost and vampire short stories; and the Falling of the Moon.
Idea of funReading, writing, drawing, or just about anything outdoors. I especially love hiking and camping, playing on secluded beaches, and stargazing. I'd like to learn Tai Chi and Kung Fu, and take nature/survival classes.

I'm currently working on getting back into shape, with the goal of hiking the entire Pacific Crest Trail. It'll be a few years at least until I'm at that point, but it would be nice to have someone to hike it with :)
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Travel, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding and skydiving.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionBuddhist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI dream of living in a log cabin at the edge of a lake in the mountains, or in a coastal redwood forest. My goal is to be able to one day quit my day job and write novels and short stories full time, as well as draw and paint. I want to travel the world, learn new languages, and learn to ski and hang glide. I have an inner ninja; I just need to get in shape and take some martial arts classes to unleash her.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who loves nature, books, and random simple pleasures like drinking hot cocoa or bourbon outside in the pouring rain with a pocket full of cookies. I want a geeky, intelligent man with artistic interests who knows fantastic naughty jokes. I want someone who will have meaningful conversations with me, not just talk about sports or work or celebrities, but he has to know how to truly enjoy silence, as well. I want someone who will encourage and join me on my journey to better health and fitness. I want passion, sappy sexy romance, and most of all, adventures worth writing about.

Also, I'm a total sucker for long hair on men, and a great smile draws me in.
On the first dateAfter an initial coffee-date just to see if we really click, I think it would be nice to go on a short day hike, and picnic by the water.