New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Software suitor seeks sweet, smart, sincere, sometimes silly soulmate.

Semi-retired software entrepreneur with a very comfortable work-life balance, engaged for the past decade+ in creative pursuits such as homeschooling my children, building a home from cedar and maple milled from trees on my land, and transforming seven acres overgrown with blackberries to an organic orchard, vineyard, vegetable & herb garden, Japanese garden, thousands of native plants, and carving a path down my steep 100 foot bluff to the beach.

My kids are now in college, my schedule completely flexible, and I'm ready to focus my time and energy on building a harmonious romantic partnership of mutual learning and growth.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper

Situation

Have PetsOther

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic

Leisure & Fun

Favorite moviesI especially like movies that portray triumph of the human spirit, e.g. Seven Samurai, Forrest Gump, Schindler's List, Star Wars, Ben Hur, Saving Private Ryan, Breaking Away, etc.
Music typesRock, Electronic, Classical, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsBach, Midnight Oil, Mendelssohn, Led Zeppelin, William Ackerman, Neal Young, Sibelius, Jethro Tull, Holst, Cat Stevens, George Winston, Suzanne Vega (to name a few).
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Classic, Health, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksViktor Frankl "Man's Search for Meaning"
Idea of funBeing in nature several hours a day - working in my garden, hiking in a forest or on a mountain, playing on my beach, or kayaking in a dense fog with nothing but the gentle splash of the paddle and the sound of the loons calling all around me.

Cuddling with my partner with conversation in front of the fireplace, campfire, or watching a movie. Cooking and enjoying food together. Long walks hand-in-hand at my (or any) beach. Road trips to somewhere we haven't been before.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Dining, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSelf esteem, emotional maturity, openness, positive growth attitude, affectionate, health and fitness.
On the first dateConversation.