New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ob La Di Ob La Da!

I'm a lover of the outdoors, especially hiking and being on or near the water.
Looking to share my exercising and being active outdoors with a friend who might become something more over time.

I have a wonderful young dog named Becky, who is my best friend and joins me outside. So please only contact me if you don't mind having a canine friend around!
If you have a dog of your own, that's a bonus!

I exercise often, mainly cycling, hiking, and some light weight lifting. I'd love a workout buddy!

I don't have a paid account yet so may be unable to respond to messages.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Bird
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDoctor Who, Firefly, The Walking Dead, Scrubs, House, Mysteries at the Museum, Stan Lee's Super Humans, Adventure Time, or whatever seems interesting.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesJurassic Park, DragonHeart, Bicentennial Man, I Robot, Anything by Studio Ghibli
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, New age, Ambient, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsI don't dislike any music types, but I enjoy older music most. Especially 80's power ballads and soft rock.
Reading selectionAnthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Reference, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe writings of Anne McCaffrey, Terry Pratchett, and Piers Anthony are my favorites.
I'll read anything that strikes my interest, mostly biographies or historical events.
Idea of funWalking around a pleasant town like New Hope or Princeton. I don't need to go out for a meal or go shopping, just hanging out is fun.
Or hiking or working outside. I love to work in the garden or with my chickens.
I also love to be near any sort of water, so fishing, boating, swimming, or just chatting by the shore.

I'm open to most activities, so don't think that you have to choose one of my interests to keep me happy! I try to enjoy the company of who I'm with over the surroundings.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Internet, Games, Family, Photography, Theater, Gardening, Fishing, Volunteering, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryVisiting historic locations, maybe a little ghost hunting. (Just for play, not seriously!)
I'm hoping to hunt eventually, so I'm working on building up my muscles and practicing with my bow.
Any physical or historic activity usually interests me, and I like to try new things.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAgnostic
Goal in lifeNot sure at this time.
Ideally I would like to be married with a house but until then, I'm taking it day by day.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA healthy sense of humor for sure! Someone who won't be offended if I tease them.
Must like animals, as I come with a dog and a few chickens.

Good looks and money are all nice and I'd be a liar if I said I didn't like both, but personality trumps all. I believe that once I fall in love, it shouldn't matter if we're living in luxury or homeless on the street. The right person can make any situation comfortable.
On the first dateI really don't enjoy the traditional dinner date, I prefer to attend events.
Maybe visit a local fair or museum together, someplace where we can be ourselves without having to raise our voices to be heard over the crowd.