New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Walking Contradiction

Not sure I fit neatly into any particular category.

My Myers-Briggs personality type is that of INTP. And, while I do enjoy conceptualizing, an equal love is getting my hands dirty working on various projects. Really love spending a day out-of-doors, perhaps helping a friend arrange fallen trees along contour lines to control erosion or building a hoop house.

An avid road cyclist, I always look forward to spring when I can get into the local hills on my bike. Also enjoy going on long day hikes. In the past, did a fair amount of whitewater rafting in WV and TN. Have long wanted to do the Yough, but that dream as yet remains unfulfilled.

Have a passion regarding sustainability and have volunteered with several local not-for-profits. Having gotten intrigued with cob building while a member of the local Transition movement, in 2013 I participated in a two-week intensive learning cob and round timber construction. In early 2014, I earned my permaculture design certificate.

My creative juices are often directed at cooking. I follow what is best described as a veganish diet as, while I never eat meat, poultry nor fish, I'm a bit more flexible when it comes to dairy and eggs. Have amassed a rather extensive collection of recipes, most of which are ethnic dishes. I love to play around with tastes and rarely prepare anything exactly the same way twice. My favorite foods are highly seasoned with a particular love of Indian, Thai/Vietnamese and Middle-Eastern cuisine. Before I gave up meat, a group of friends would gather to make chili. I once made a pot so spicy that, when one fellow leaned over the pot to savor the aroma, the fumes burned his skin.

I love to read and it is rare for me not to have at least one book going. Even worked my way through Thomas Piketty's Capital in the Twenty-First Century. While I'm glad to have made my way through what read as an economics text book, I realized why I avoided that subject in school.

Enjoy going out to a local cafe that features al fresco dining to enjoy a good meal, a tasty beer under a starlit sky. That is the perfect time to engage in deep, philosophical discussions, people watch or just tell jokes and laugh.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSustainability Advocate

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas
Favorite TV showsElementary; Grimm; Person of Interest; The Black List; Big Bang Theory
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama
Favorite moviesPan's Labryinth; Children of Men; Anything by the Coen Brothers; Snatch; Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels; Micmacs; Sin City; Amélie'; A Very Long Engagement; Bad Santa; The Grand Budpest Hotel; The Royal Tannebaums; Whale Rider; Intimate Strangers
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Latin, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Reading selectionClassic, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksKafka on the Shore
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeTrying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI'm a lifelong learner and constantly seek to gain a better understanding of the world. In addition, I look for opportunities to both pickup new skills and improve upon those I already possess. My hope is to leave this place better than when I arrived. A simple life appeals to me, so I've no interest in amassing much in the way of material possessions beyond my basic needs. An enormous home and an expensive car do not appeal to me in the least.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWhile physical attractiveness is what first catches my eye, it is intellect, curiosity and compassion that keep me interested. Being open minded and curious are important, as is a love of staying active, both physically and mentally.